Announcement Time

I am privileged to bring you a big announcement. I have been struggling to hold this in for quite some time, but now I can tell you:

I recently accepted a call to pastor a mission work, Grace OPC, in Fargo, North Dakota. Stella and I were blessed to candidate up there March 19-24. The people were very friendly, made us feel right at home, and they let us know, both in their homes and after my ministry to them on Sunday, that they would be thrilled for us to move up there and for me to be their next pastor.

Stella and I are both of the same mind on this: we cannot wait, and we are looking forward to the opportunity, and for what the Lord has in store for us.

Of course, this is the closing of a chapter in my life. Minus my 22-month sojourn in the Atlanta, Georgia area, Florida has been my home since 1998. I will miss it (everything except the humidity, anyway). It has been a place of growth for me. I came into the state as a young man, and I leave (hopefully) much wiser. I’m not sure when we’ll be back, and we will greatly miss all of our friends here.

At the same time, Stella and I are excited to begin this new chapter in our lives. As you think of it, please be sure to add us to your prayer list. For now, our requests are these:

1. Please pray for the many logistics involved in moving, especially such a long distance.

2. Pray that the families would be receptive to my ministry. Pray that hearts would be opened for the gospel.

3. Pray that people would see the love of the brethren at Grace OPC, and want to be a part of what we are doing–establishing a Reformed church in Fargo, which is one of the fastest growing cities in the nation.

4. Pray that we would be able to adjust to a much colder climate. Actually, this prayer is more for me, as Stella grew up in the Philadelphia area, and so is far more familiar with that white stuff that falls from the ground than me.

Thanks in advance for your prayers and friendship.

One thought on “Announcement Time

Leave a Reply

